Martha Stewart 101

Okay… so I like to cook. I used to be a terrible cook, but I kept at it and learned from my mistakes and now I’m not too bad. I’ve done the pies from scratch, spent hours baking and decorating cakes, made gourmet Thanksgiving dinners for 25 people and even once made caramel from scratch. Do you know what I’ve learned doing these things? No one gives a shit. They’ll give you more ooohhs and ahhhhs when you bake a crappy Mrs. Smith frozen pie then if you pick the damn cherries yourself from your back yard cherry tree.

Case in point: Had to go to a family party this weekend for my neice and nephew and was supposed to bring an appetizer. In the past I have baked my own brie en croute, made home made tea sandwiches, even made my own caramel (Yes, I do seem to be really enthralled with that for some reason.) But, because I was busy this weekend I decided to Google “Best Dip Ever” and I made it. And it was fabulous. And everyone wanted the recipe. And they all told me what a great cook I am.

Here is the recipe so you can be as fabulous as I am:

1 LB Bob Evans Sausage, browned and drained
1 LB Velveeta, cut into cubes
1 can Hormel Chili (No beans)

Throw it all in a crockpot until cheez is melted, mix thoroughly. Serve with Fritos hot out of the crock pot.

Fuckers.

4 thoughts on “Martha Stewart 101

  1. I’m not big on cooking myself, but the few times I’ve tried it (does grilling count as “cooking?”), i’ve found that it’s actually a pretty good excuse for drinking. The more complicated the recipe, the more involved the preparation, the more time you get to drink. The ultimate result may eventually suffer, but it’s all about the journey, not the destination, right?

  2. Pingback: For the love of fudge….. « Welcome to MY World

  3. I love cooking too and although i haven’t gotten that great at it yet, i have definitely noticed that i get more of an pleased response from the simpler less consuming things.

    Nice blog 🙂

    -Gab

Leave a Reply

