I Want This Job…

In the past, I’ve only used my powers of Photoshopping for good. Embarassing friends and family, making myself look better in pictures, making invitations for bridal showers, etc. I am especially good at Photoshopping people’s heads onto other people’s bodies – it’s kind of my specialty. So, I think I found my new calling – I want to “clean up” celebrity cover shots for national magazine covers. I mean, we all kind of know that they fix flaws and do special makeup and lighting to make the subject look their best – but this example from jezebel.com shows you how much they actually “fix.” It doesn’t even look like the same person!

Photoshopped to Death

In the above example of Faith Hill – they Photoshopped 11 major things, including making her arms about 50% of original size, gave her more hair, wiped out all wrinkles, took out moles, got rid of her other hand, shaved her ass and stomach off, thinned her nose and cheeks, got rid of her back fat and even smoothed her clavicle out! WTF – who cares about a fucking clavicle????

The ironic thing is that Redbook is sort of known for being “natural” and “realistic”, at least as far as the girlie mags go. Faith Hill is the same age as me – so it is kind of depressing, actually.

Read the full story here at jezebel.com.

Leave a Reply

