Life Quiz # 234

I saw these questions on another blog today and thought I’d answer them. Feel free to do the same in the comments, please!

What were you doing 10 years ago?

1997? Hmmm…. I was living in Evanston with my ex-boyfriend. We had gotten back together (for the 260th time) and were moving back in together after living apart in downtown Chicago for a few years. I think we had just bought a house – or were getting ready to. We were supposed to move into this absolutely fabulous apartment on the North side, but the landlords bailed on us at the last minute, so we had to buy a house because we had nowhere else to live. Sounds stupid, I know – it was a big mistake. It was a cool house, though.

What were you doing 1 year ago?
My husband and I had just gotten back from our wedding anniversary trip to Montreal. What a great place! Also, I was getting ready to go to Denver for my 20th high school reunion – which was a lot of fun as well.

Five Snacks You Enjoy
1.) Croutons (I looooooove croutons)
2.) Triscuits and Laughing Cow cheese
3.) Plums
4.) Grapes
5.) Pita chips and hummus

Five Songs That You Know All The Lyrics To

1.) Dancing Queen
2.) Any Beatles song
3.) Any Morrissey/Smiths song
4.) Virtual Insanity (Jamiroquai)
5.) I’ve Got You Under My Skin (Sinatra)

Five Bad Habits

1.) I have a bit of a potty mouth
2.) I drink too much rum
3.) I love to procrastinate
4.) I drive too fast
5.) I hate exercising

Five Things You Like To Do

1.) Cooking
2.) Finding good gifts for people
3.) Drinking rum
4.) Eating!
5.) Reading (non-fiction only, please)

Five Things You Would Never Wear Again

1.) XXXL shirts and sweaters (very big in the 80s)
2.) Skinny jeans
3.) Short shorts
4.) Hairspray
5.) Purple eye shadow

Five Favorite Toys
1.) My new iPhone
2.) My 1969 Karmann Ghia convertible
3.) My french mandoline (though I haven’t used it yet!)
4.) My Mac G5
5.) My KitchenAid industrial mixer

Leave a Reply

