My Favorite Google Ad of All Time

I just had to post this because it actually made me laugh out loud. I was looking for a recipe for a Tomato Tart and this came up on a page on about.com:

WTF

See the top one there? LOSE 15 LBS. IN 3 MINUTES!

Okay, you gotta appreciate this on a few levels. First, love the arbitrary number of 3 minutes. Not 1, not 10 – 3. And, it must be true since it’s a mysterious “Chinese” diet secret. Ooooooooh. And, of course, it IS shocking, isn’t it? Losing 15 pounds in 3 minutes would be a shock.

God, I would give anything to be able to log in to that Google AdSense account and see how many people actually clicked on that! You know it’s a lot.

One thought on “My Favorite Google Ad of All Time

Leave a Reply

