Special Recipe to End 2007

meatfest.jpg


I know I haven’t blogged for awhile – but it’s been pretty hectic with the holidays and everything.  We had a great Christmas Eve with Ham, Scalloped Potatoes, Green Beans, Cheddar Buttermilk Biscuits and a Chocolate Pecan Tart.   I have to admit, I am totally Christmassed-out.  I think it was that extra week between Thanksgiving and Christmas this year that did it.  I can’t eat or drink one more molecule.

 

To bring us to the end of 2007 and ring in 2008 right, I am posting one of my favorite recipes from my famous McCalls Great American Recipe Card Collection.  This wonderful meatfest is called Chili and Meatball Casserole.  Now, maybe it’s just me, but isn’t adding meatballs to meat-based chili a bit of meat overkill?  Yes, the recipe calls for 4 lbs of ground beef – 2 for the chili and 2 for the meatballs.  This recipe really should be called Meat with More Meat and a Li’l Chili.

 

Then again, we do have the XL Meat Lovers Pizza over at the Hut, which is a best seller…. 


Anyway, I am away on vacation until after the first of the year – so Happy 2008!

One thought on “Special Recipe to End 2007

Leave a Reply

