Happy Birthday Quimby

q.jpg


This is my dog, Quimby, when he was a puppy.  Is there anything cuter than a yellow lab puppy?  It was his birthday yesterday – he turned 10.  It’s hard for me to believe he’s 10 already, but then I think back to how different my life was when I got him and it does seem like a long time ago.  He and I have been through a lot together so the least I could do is celebrate his birthday properly.  He gets a Happy Meal each year on his birthday, but this year he got a Quarter Pounder with Cheese instead of just the plain Cheeseburger because this one is special.  And so, this is why I put his picture out there for all to see.  
 
Happy birthday to Ivanhoe’s Diamond Joe Quimby.  You’re a good dog.  (Well, most of the time anyway.)

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Quimby

Leave a Reply

