The Best Cookie in the World (Sorry – No Recipe)

I have a good friend who seriously makes the best cookies in the world.  They are hard and crumbly, but with just enough softness in the middle to make them absolutely perfect.  Her best cookie flavor is Chocolate Chip, but over the years she has made new favorites with oatmeal raisin, butterscotch, peanut butter, and my personal favorite – – oatmeal chocolate chip.

These cookies are so good, that you literally cannot eat just one.  They are so good that she gives them out for presents at birthdays, and it’s always the best present you get.  They are so good that seeing a plateful gives me a happy feeling that no other sweet thing can.

I have told the baker that she should quit her day job and sell these cookies for a living.  She could be the next Mrs. Fields!  These cookies are 100x better than Mrs. Fields.  (Plus, my friend is way cooler than Mrs. Fields could ever hope to be.)  No one makes cookies like these.  No one understands the greatness of the perfect hard/soft cookie except her, and those of us who are lucky enough to get them.

No, she doesn’t give out the recipe or tell us where it came from.  All I know is that I’ve been getting these from her for 15 years now, and they are better now than ever.  Oh, and that they have lard as an ingredient.  (Well, she told me that, but maybe she was just trying to throw me off from trying to figure out the recipe for myself.)  And, if you think the regular ones are good, try eating them right out of the freezer!

Long Live the Patti Cookie!!!!!!

 

One thought on “The Best Cookie in the World (Sorry – No Recipe)

  1. Slightly off topic, but since no one else has commented on the “Best Cookie in the World,” I would like to report that I tried catching a piglet smeared with lard once.

    It’s not as easy as it sounds, especially when one is also smeared in lard.

    That’s all.

Leave a Reply

