Dear Real Housewives NYC: Please Be On Forever

I’ve never really been into “reality” shows – except maybe the cooking ones like Top Chef and Hell’s Kitchen.  I kind of like those “flip the house” shows too, but I could take or leave them.  But, lo and behold, I’ve fallen in love with a Bravo show, and a remake at that.  Yes, it’s embarrassing, but I love love love Real Housewives of New York City.  (I never liked the Orange County one – so go figure.)

This group is absolutely hysterical and awful… the not-so-friendly-to-eachother group consists of: (in order l to r above)

  • Crass-N-Plastic-Bug-Eyed Ramona
  • Regular-Neighborhood-Girl-Gone-Good Jill
  • I’m-A-Countess-And-Don’t-You-Forget-It LuAnn
  • Crazy-In-The-Eyes I-Want-A-Baby Bethenny

and my personal favorite:

  • Completely-Oblivious-Out-Of-Her-League-Social-Climber Alex

I can’t get enough of this show.  There are only six episodes and next week is the season finale and I’m not sure what I am going to do! 

For those of you that watch, last week Alex and her completely annoying husband got all gussied up and went to the opening of the Met, just to walk the red carpet and perhaps get noticed and “network.”  Well, they left too late and traffic was bad, and at one point they had to get out of the limo and hoof it a few long city blocks to the Met themselves.  Not exactly the fine entrance they were looking for.  And, the paparazzi couldn’t have cared less – although the back of her dress did make the Style page in the NYT. (If you’ve seen Alex, you’d understand that the back of her is probably her best side.)

One time my husband and I were staying at the Delano in South Beach for New Years Eve.  We had gone out to dinner and then because we were guests of the hotel, we were allowed back in for the party later that night.  As we were crossing the street to go into the side entrance to the hotel, there was a small group of paparazzi across the street on the lookout for any “stars.”  As we crossed, I noticed that there were a few flashes in our direction, followed by a bellowing voice that said, “HEY… THAT’S NOBODY!”

Exactly.  Alex, do you see what I am saying here?

Dear Bravo, please renew this show forever.

2 thoughts on “Dear Real Housewives NYC: Please Be On Forever

Leave a Reply

