I Think I have a “Problem”

So we had some bad storms over the weekend and it knocked our cable out.  Well, technically, the cable was okay, but something happened to our cable modem, rendering our household with – * gasp * – NO INTERNET.  That’s right – we had no internet from Sunday night, to most of the day yesterday!  Thanks to this, I now realize that I have a serious internet problem – like that I HAVE TO HAVE IT.

I really thought I was going to go crazy yesterday.  I couldn’t work, couldn’t get my email, couldn’t look up recipes for dinner, couldn’t search for gifts for some upcoming birthdays, couldn’t check my hotel and flights for an upcoming trip, couldn’t look up information on John Adams (I just got done watching the HBO series), couldn’t order some books I wanted, couldn’t log in to Facebook, couldn’t check the news, couldn’t read Jezebel or Consumerist, couldn’t take my French lesson, and couldn’t blog!  My iPhone was out of battery life (a common occurance and an annoying one), so I couldn’t even get my fix that way.

So, what did I do?  I read a book and did some laundry.

God, it’s good to be back!

2 thoughts on “I Think I have a “Problem”

  1. Since you’re into readin’, the 751 page John Adams (by David McCulloch) is awesome…I don’t have HBO so don’t know how it stacks up.

    You take French lessons via the internet? I was considering trying it via that rosetta stone thing, but it’s kind of expensive and I hate to drop the coin for something I might never use.

  2. I am definitely going to get the book now that I saw the series. It was pretty interesting.

    Actually, it’s just some online French tests. I have been studying my French via audio CDs and the Rosetta Stone in preparation for a big trip this fall. I can’t comment on how well they work until after the trip!

Leave a Reply

