I’m Proud… To Be… A CSU Ram!

 

Yes, it’s time for something BIG in my hometown of Denver this weekend!

No, not that silly Democratic Convention thingy.  It’s time once again for the ROCKY MOUNTAIN LETDOWN, oops… I mean SHOWDOWN between the Lovable Loser Colorado State University Rams and the Annoying Asshole University of Colorado Buffaloes.

I won’t repeat what I said last year about this subject, except to say that unfortunately I won’t be attending the game this year as I will be on a plane to Paris.  But, I still want to wish my hapless Rammies good luck and say that no matter what, I’ll still love ya.

Go Ram’s!

10 thoughts on “I’m Proud… To Be… A CSU Ram!

  1. I fucking hope so. I’m sick of being a loser.

    BTW – I’m trying to figure out if that’s my hand or someone else’s on the right of this pic. I don’t think I ever had a ring like that, even though this picture is kinda old. Could it be you?

  2. I’ve been staring at this picture trying to figure out the whole hand thing. Now that I read your comment, I have to say I don’t believe it can be. Look at the thumb…that’s someone’s right hand. And unless you’re as physically dexterous as you are verbally, there’s no way it can be your hand.

    I feel better already.

  3. Ron

    Thanks for the input, cause it was kind of freaking me out a little.

    You’re right about the thumb – but instead of being dexterous I am, unfortunately, dyslexic – which is a whole other set of problems and probably why I didn’t notice it!

  4. Let me just end the mystery and confirm that yes, indeed that is my thumb and hand. Have to admit that it puzzled me as well. The kicker was that I looked closely at the ring and recognized it as one my husband gave me as sortof a “pretend” engagement ring. Hee-hee! That’s an old pic.

  5. Ah, nothing like the ol’ pretend engagement ring.

    Hey, at least you didn’t get a set of snow tires, a bowling ball, or a pair of Doc Martins instead of an engagement ring like some other people we know!

  6. BTW, now that you’ve posted an actual photo of yourself, kudos to the artist who created the remarkably accurate drawing of you as your icon. Very impressive.

  7. Isn’t that a replica of Arsenio Hall’s finger? WTF’s with the apostophe? Is that the sort of education you get at CSU?

    Glad the whole “hand thing” is solved, that would be some kind of contortionist move to get your right hand in that position and your left in the foam finger.

  8. Dex, yes unfortunately that may be the kind of education we get at CSU, but at least I can read a calendar.

    Ron – Well, thanks – I drew my self portrait. I was a cartoonist once a long time ago in a galaxy far, far away…

    Beej – where are you?

Leave a Reply

