Goodbye and Good Riddance to 2008

vc

I don’t know about you, but I will be glad to say goodbye to 2008.  Overall it was a really shitty year with the world economy collapsing, people I know getting laid off, crappy weather, people I know getting flooded out of their homes, and, of course – me turning 40.  So, tonight we should all celebrate the new year in style and get the stink of 2008 off our collective auras and start anew tomorrow.

Here’s how I will be celebrating: going out for sushi with friends and then drinking my favorite champagne, Veuve Cliquot.  Damn, there is nothing better than this champagne.  We went through 24 bottles of it at our wedding, and I think I can account for at least two of them.  What better  way to forget a crappy year?

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

P.S.  Of course, if you drink, don’t drive – but for God’s sake, don’t call 303 Taxi either!

2 thoughts on “Goodbye and Good Riddance to 2008

  1. No argument there, but I think you should consider flushing the whole 21st century down the toilet. I mean, with the dot.com bomb followed by the DOW/NASDAQ crater, 9/11 followed by the DOW/NASDAQ crater, Iraq, etc.

    No doubt, 2008 takes the cake with $4/galleon gas, rip offs from various crooks (fannie/freddie/madoff/blago…too many to count…) followed by the DOW/NASDAQ crater-anybody see a disturbing pattern here?

    Hey, I thought we were all supposed to have flying cars powered by flux capacitors and fueled by Mr. Fusion by now. What up???

  2. Mrs. Dex and I shared a bottle of the Veuve bubbly New Year’s Eve playing mexican dominoes and it was as good as ever.

    Glad you had a good time as well, and glad 2008 is history.

Leave a Reply

