So, We Lost the Olympics

pxring2

Wow – even after trotting out the Obamas AND Oprah!  Perhaps if they had made Michael Jordan come as well – or maybe Al Capone’s corpse?  What, the 5,000 Italian Beefs they shipped to the IOC didn’t work?  (Okay, I made that last part up.  Maybe.)

Franky, I’m not crying about it – I didn’t really think that this was a good idea for Chicago.  The transit problem alone was reason enough to keep the Olympics away.  Have you ever tried to drive downtown on a Friday in the summer?  Now add about  a zillion more people and see how that works out for you.  Can you imagine Sox games, Cubs games, Taste of Chicago, Neighborhood Festivals, Concerts, AND the Olympics?  There aren’t enough hot dogs in the city for that…

The only thing that makes me sad is that now I can’t rent my house out for $50,000 and head to Paris for a few weeks as I had already planned.

Leave a Reply

