Obama Obama Obama

ob

 

You know, I am as excited as anyone to get Mr. Bush out of there and Mr. Obama in, but I have to be honest and tell you that I am kind of getting sick of the Obama-mania.  The guy is on the tube all day every day it seems, and he’s not even in office yet!.  Every TV show has Obama as a subject matter no matter what the tie-in.  Everything from two hour-long 60 Minutes episodes to nightly updates on Entertainment Tonight for God’s sake! Entertainment Tonight???!! He’s on every magazine cover from Time to GQ.  GQ????!!  It’s completely ridiculous.  Yesterday I tried to keep count of how many times I heard the words “Barack Obama” and I actually lost count at around 30.  

It doesn’t help that my home state is a laughing-stock as the rest of the world snickers at the complete and utter corruption that is Illinois politics.  Of course, we all knew in here in Illinois what was what, but we certainly don’t need the rest of the world knowing about it. (Good luck with that Olympics bid now, Chicago!)   Our illustrious Governor Blowjob was impeached today, a first in Illinois, but he still seems to come out on top on having everyone in a tizzy.  His appointment of Roland Burris as the fill-in for Obama’s senate seat was nothing short of evil genius. But, even with all this hub-bub going on here in my state, all I hear all day is Obama Obama Obama Obama.

I need a vacation.  Oh, yeah – I will be leaving tomorrow for a week.  I’ll be back just in time for the inauguration!

* sigh *

Leave a Reply

